A Cure For Loneliness?

Does Anyone have one? It’s all part and parcel really, depression and anxiety can both make you feel like you’re alone, even when you have someone with you. Although a lot of the time that person can make a big difference to you and how you feel. It still doesn’t make it go away though. At the minute I feel very lonely, I don’t have a lot to do with my days no matter how hard I try to find something. Exercising, walking, shopping and whatever else can only take up so much time. I spend an awful lot of my time alone and most of that in my room. I can only spend small amounts of time around my parents, as much as I love them they can grind on me a fair amount of the time and although I’m trying to sort out the anger and frustration, they can still be a bit much. The standard isolation you would feel with depression or anxiety is made worse by the fact I’m always alone. I’m single for the first time in as long as I can remember and that’s not easy on the whole thing. The lingering thoughts and want don’t help. It feels unfamiliar. Hopefully I’ll get full time work soon and that’ll ease the burden and use up my time. Time is probably the only thing that will help me but it’s also the thing that makes it even more difficult. Fuck. 

Sorry about the lack of paragraphs but it’s late and I couldn’t be annoyed with proper grammar and punctuation.

One thought on “A Cure For Loneliness?

  1. I wanted to share a bit. I am a 51 single mother. I adopted one of my former students. As a little girl I did not grow up saying, “I never want to get married” but always dreamed about my husband. Marriage never happened, because I was not going to settle for a man who would make my life a misery. Was/Am I lonely? Yes, sometimes. Is it bearable? Yes. I have a deep faith in God. My relationship with Him has helped me many times. You asked the question so this is my response. I hope it helps. I hope you visit my blog some time.

Leave a Reply

