Losing Yourself

Losing yourself is a terrible thing. I lost myself. Every bit of me that was, disappeared. I didn’t know how to find the pieces, I didn’t know where to look or where to turn to. I had gone and everyone seen it. I ruined a lot of what I hadn’t lost. I lost more. I closed up and and stayed closed.

I’m starting to open up now though. I’ve looked hard, and am working hard still, to find my pieces. I found a lot of them, they need more work, but I know I can fix them. There are some pieces I don’t know I can fix, but I want to try as hard as I can to do it and never ever ever ever give up (Thank you Neil Hannon) and hopefully I might. I’ve found that hopeful part of me that I lost a long time ago and it feels nice to be hopeful again.

2 thoughts on “Losing Yourself

Leave a Reply

